1. Home
  2. Elected Officials
    1. Assessor
    2. Clerk Auditor
    3. Commissioners
    4. Coroner
    5. Prosecutor
    6. Sheriff
    7. Treasurer
  3. Departments
  4. Contact Us
User Menu Search

Taxing Districts

The Board of County Commissioners sets levies for Nez Perce County operation only.

Nez Perce County Commissioners: 208-799-3090

2023 Levy Sheet

2022 Levy Sheet

2021 Levy Sheet

2020 Levy Sheet

2019 Levy Sheet

2018 Levy Sheet

2016 Levy Sheet

2015 Levy Sheet

Other Taxing Districts

Questions relating to any other taxing district should be directed to the following:


Location Contact Phone

Genesee Cathleen Blevins 208-596-9102

Gifford Lonie Summers 208-836-5546

Melrose Elaine Watson 208-486-7561 or 208-743-1308

Nez Tah David Klatt 208-289-5511

North Clearwater Gary Barnes 208-476-9897

Potlatch Rick Gertje 208-289-3932

Reubens Joint Tom Ruckman 208-790-7241

Southwick Albert Lawrence 208-289-5481


Location Contact Phone

Culdesac Noreen Durante

Lapwai Judy Wilson 208-843-2212

Lewiston Dan Marsh 208-746-3671 ext 221

Peck Tami Firzlaff 208-486-7791

Fire Districts

Location Contact Phone

Arrow Junction LuVerne Grussing 208-843-2596

Big Canyon Penny Hasenoehrl 208-476-4591

Genesee Alan Krick 208-224-6943

Sunnyside Ray Dangman 208-476-0731

Wheatland Mary Krempasky 208-743-9669


Location Contact Phone

Craigmont Jt #305 Nathan Weeks208-924-5211 or 5567

Culdesac #342 Loretta Nichols208-843-5413

Genesee Jt #282 Lezah Shinkle208-285-1161

Kendrick Jt #283 Mellissa Eichner208-289-4211

Lapwai #341 Nathan Weeks208-843-2622 ext 200

Lewiston IDS #1 Leann Hubbard208-748-3040

Orofino Jt #171 Trina Snyder208-476-5593


District Contact Phone

Central Orchards Sewer Judy Meredith 208-746-9689

J K Recreation Chantell Hannan 208-289-5089

Port of Lewiston David Doeringsfeld 208-743-5531

Prairie-River Library Claudia Jones 208-843-7254

Reubens Community Center Nathan Weeks 208-924-6442

South Latah Highway Mary Schwenne 208-285-1412

Urban Renewal Agency Daniel Marsh 208-746-3671 ext 221

Reminders About Your Tax Payments

Be Aware of Due Dates
Be aware of the important dates and deadlines for payments, applications for property tax relief and assessment appeals. It is particularly important that you be aware of your property tax due dates. Tax bills are mailed on each parcel, however, failure to receive a tax bill does not excuse the taxpayer from paying the taxes, late charge, and interest accrued, if any.

Address Changes
Be sure to notify the Assessor's Office whenever your mailing address changes.

Mailing Tax Payments
When mailing a tax payment, make sure the envelope is U.S. postmarked on or before the due date. The U.S. Postal Service does not guarantee a postmark the day you place mail into your home mailbox. You may need to take your payment into the post office to get it date stamped.
Make checks payable to: Nez Perce County Tax Collector.

Pay Taxes Online

Idaho State Tax Commission
For sales tax forms and filing information, go to the Idaho State Tax Commission website, contact them at 800-972-7660, or e-mail the tax commission.



Rebecca "Missy"

Email Rebecca "Missy"


Office Location
1230 Main Street
Lewiston, ID 83501

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 896
Lewiston, ID 83501


Contact Us



Office Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM


Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2024 by Nez Perce County
Back To Top