1. Home
  2. Elected Officials
    1. Assessor
    2. Clerk Auditor
    3. Commissioners
    4. Coroner
    5. Prosecutor
    6. Sheriff
    7. Treasurer
  3. Departments
  4. Contact Us
User Menu Search

Welcome to Nez Perce County Elections.  Use the Voter Information Tools below to get you ready to vote in Idaho quickly and easily. Check your registration, register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and more!

If you have questions concerning registration, absentee ballots, or accessible voting, our Elections Department is available at



If you have previously voted in Idaho, chances are you are already registered. You can use this tool to look up and verify your voter registration record.




You may request an absentee ballot for any reason. You must be registered to vote before you can request an absentee ballot.








Need a Candidate Filing Form? Want to know information on Candidates? Below are the links for forms and a list of Candidates running in the next Election once the information becomes available.




If you are not registered, or you need to update your registration information, you can use this tool to submit a voter registration application.


Do you need to know where to go to vote? This tool allows you to look up your polling place based on your residence address.




Check here for information about Early Voting location and time once they become available.


Campaign Finance


Campaign finance management system for candidates and treasurers. Use the link below to the portal to create an account, appoint a treasurer, file reports and find campaign finance forms.

Campaign Finance Portal

The public may view campaign finance reports by using the link below.

Campaign Finance Reports (Public)

Important Dates


April 23: Pre-registration Deadline  
Voter registrations must be received by the county clerk for the May 18 election.

April 30: Initiative Signature Deadline
Last day to circulate initiative petitions for signatures.

May 1: Initiative Submission Deadline 
Last day to submit signed petitions to the county clerk for verification.

May 7: Absentee Ballot Application Deadline 
Applications must be received by the county clerk by 5 p.m. for the May 18 election.

May 14: Early Voting Ends 
Early voting ends at 5:00 p.m. for the May 18 election.

May 18: Absentee Ballot Return Deadline 
Voted absentee ballots must be received at the Nez Perce County Courthouse by 8:00 p.m. for the May 18 election.

May 18: Election Day  
Polling places to be open from 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

May 19: Voter Registration Reopens

Informed Delivery USPS


Election Notices


The following Districts in Nez Perce County will not be holding elections on May 18, 2021.

One candidate has filed for each open position; therefore there are no contested races.  Those candidates have been certified by the District’s Clerks.

The districts and candidates are as follows:

South Latah Highway District    
Kevin Renfrow
Prairie-River Library District
Jan Grueter
Reubens Community Center District
Andrew Beck
Central Orchards Sewer District
Jerald W. Berger
Cougar Ridge Water Sewer District
No candidate filed
Lewiston Orchards Sewer District #1
Robert D. Kesler
Jeffrey S. Rowden
R. Mark Worthington
Waha Glen Water District
Douglas F. Cruthirds
Pete Gertonson
Jenny L. George



NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN: That the following taxing Districts will be conducting candidate and or bond/levy or other ballot questions in Nez Perce County during the calendar year 2021.

March 9, 2021 – May 18, 2021 – August 31, 2021 – November 2, 2021 Bond or Levy Elections

The following school Districts in Nez Perce County may conduct bond or levy questions during the above election dates for 2021:

Culdesac Joint School District #342 Genesee Joint School District #282
Highland Joint School District #305 Joint School District #171
Kendrick Joint School District #283 Lapwai School District #341
Lewiston Independent School District #1   


May 18, 2021, Declaration of Candidacy Deadline – 5:00 pm March 19, 2021

Prairie-River Library District
103 N Main St
Lapwai, ID 83540
Central Orchards Sewer District
1522 Powers Ave
Lewiston, ID 83501
Cougar Ridge Water Sewer District
1057 Big Horn Dr
Lewiston, ID 83501
Lewiston Orchards Sewer District
1106 Idaho St
Lewiston, ID 83501
Waha Glen Water District
39780 Waha Glen Rd
Lewiston, ID 83501
Reubens Community Center District
35222 Ruckman Rd
Reubens, ID 83548


November 2, 2021, Declaration of Candidacy Deadline – 5:00 pm September 3, 2021

Genesee Cemetery District
140 E Walnut St
Genesee, ID 83832
Gifford Cemetery District
27748 Gifford Reubens Rd
Culdesac, ID 83524
Melrose Cemetery District
26530 Old Melrose Grade Rd 
Peck, ID 83545
Potlatch Cemetery District
35378 South Rd
Kendrick, ID 83537
Reubens Cemetery District
35073 Ruckman Rd
Reubens, ID 83548
Southwick Cemetery District
381 Mason Butte Rd
Kendrick, ID 83537
City of Culdesac
100 6th St
Culdesac, ID 83524
City of Lapwai
315 S Main St
Lapwai, ID 83540
City of Lewiston
1134 F St
Lewiston, ID 83501
City of Peck
120 W Howard
Peck, ID 83545
Arrow Junction Fire District
23859 Hewett Rd
Juliaetta, ID 83535
Big Canyon Fire District
313 N Main St
Peck, ID 83545
Genesee Fire District
132 E Walnut
Genesee, ID 83832
Wheatland Fire District
7301 Lapwai Rd
Lewiston, ID 83501
Culdesac School District #342
600 Culdesac Ave
Culdesac, ID 83524
Genesee School District #282
330 W Ash St
Genesee, ID 83832
Highland School District #305
112 Boulevard Ave
Craigmont, ID 83523
Joint School District #171
1051 Michigan Ave
Orofino, ID 83544
Kendrick School District #283
2001 Hwy 3
Kendrick, ID 83537
Lapwai School District #341
404 S Main St
Lapwai, ID 83540
Lewiston Independent School District #1
3317 12th St
Lewiston, ID 83501

Declarations of candidacy are available at the respective taxing district offices or at the County Clerk’s office, 1230 Main St., Lewiston, ID.

Patty Weeks, Nez Perce County Clerk
December 18, 2020



Patty Weeks

Email Patty


Office Location
Courthouse, 1st Floor
1230 Main Street
Lewiston, ID 83501

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 896
Lewiston, ID 83501

Office Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Phone: 208-799-3020
Fax: 208-799-3070

District Court

Office Location
Courthouse, 2nd Floor
1230 Main Street
Lewiston, ID 83501

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 896
Lewiston, ID 83501

Office Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Phone: 208-799-3040
Court Fax: 208-799-3058

Magistrate Judges' Secretary:
Magistrate Fax:


Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2021 by Nez Perce County
Back To Top